the_sujit
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I have been assigned to extract Class Action(Group Litigation) case data from UK. Being a STEM student, I am totally new to the Law field and looking for the above info just as a part of a Live Project by my employer. I want the information like case title, docket number, defendent, claimant, settlement amount etc.I did found the case title and info from the gov.uk website's group litigation order page. However, I could not find the case document with case number(Docket), defendent and claimant name and most important the settlement amount. In US every case has settlement agreement document which most of the time has the settlement amount(except where there is no cap on settlement amount or it is confidential). Can anyone help me with this? Where should I look for to find the settlement amount in those Group Litigation order if it is available publically
ROTL94
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
So what you want to do is, once you have the name of the case type it into Google and the transcript of the case should come up which will give you all of the information you need.
Last edited by ROTL94; 1 month ago
RV3112
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by the_sujit)