Feel like I'm struggling with A levels

Watch
fenton484
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I'm in year 13 and there's just so much stuff to remember! I revise every day, for 2 hours +, but I can never cover everything and so I'm always forgetting stuff. I'm doing sociology history and english language. I hate english language, I really don't get the child language aquisition section, i'm failing to apply my knowledge to texts etc.. I'm worired that if I fail an a level liek don't get a an A or B or even a C i won't be able to go to uni.
Sarvienn
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
At year 13, it'll be difficult to change subs, but restarting a levels is an option to take subjects you will like. The other thing is, increase your study hours, try to love the subject you hate, try to understand it, try hard. and then try harder.

You'll hate it maybe, but understand it and know it. That's what the exam wants. Really, I studied 7 hours a day for A levels, ate for one hour and spent 5 hours sleeping. I followed the philosophy someone once told me : 4 Past papers a day on schooling days, 8 on holidays. It was hell, I hated it. But I wanted the grades so bad. Find your hunger, find the motivation. You say you're scared to not go to uni. So what will you do about it? Find the spirit, unleash yourself into the subject. Know it better than anyone..

You can, and you will. Good luck!
fenton484
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Sarvienn)
At year 13, it'll be difficult to change subs, but restarting a levels is an option to take subjects you will like. The other thing is, increase your study hours, try to love the subject you hate, try to understand it, try hard. and then try harder.