Soph975
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I’m currently studying A Level psychology, along with English, German and history (i plan on dropping one, though i don’t know which one), but I LOVE psychology more than i thought i would and I’m now considering doing a degree in it. I would really like to work in the field of psychology - are the careers in this field good? I’ve heard a lot about there being too many people in this field, however i am really passionate about it. Any advice? Or would i be better off studying law or something else?
DrawTheLine
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Soph975)
I’m currently studying A Level psychology, along with English, German and history (i plan on dropping one, though i don’t know which one), but I LOVE psychology more than i thought i would and I’m now considering doing a degree in it. I would really like to work in the field of psychology - are the careers in this field good? I’ve heard a lot about there being too many people in this field, however i am really passionate about it. Any advice? Or would i be better off studying law or something else?
What branch of psychology would you want to go into? It is a very popular subject, but that shouldn't put you off. If you like it and can see yourself enjoying a degree in it, then do so. Also, psychology is such a broad subject you don't have to become a psychologist. You learn a lot of skills so you can go into several different fields.
The Real Me
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
i want to do a level psychology but idk which colleges do it in the north west
Arden University
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Soph975)
Hi Soph975,