Super unmotivated to apply for jobs

Watch
peep90
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
This post is basically a rant but I graduated uni in summer and started applying for jobs a few weeks ago. I feel so unmotivated though because I don't have a dream job so I just want something that won't make me miserable and is enough to pay the bills. I'm finding it difficult however, to apply for more than one job a week because every job application is so tediously time consuming. I know I'm being lazy, I won't deny that but I hate having to answer questions like "why do you want to work for .... company?", "what would you do if .....?", "give an example of when you had to ....".

I wish I could just send my CV to hundreds of companies at once and wait for an email or call instead. I feel like I'm the only one who feels this way because my friends seem quite motivated to apply for different jobs and attend interviews and all that, whereas with me, the whole process is such a chore.
onceuponatime1
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by grl9096)
This post is basically a rant but I graduated uni in summer and started applying for jobs a few weeks ago. I feel so unmotivated though because I don't have a dream job so I just want something that won't make me miserable and is enough to pay the bills. I'm finding it difficult however, to apply for more than one job a week because every job application is so tediously time consuming. I know I'm being lazy, I won't deny that but I hate having to answer questions like "why do you want to work for .... company?", "what would you do if .....?", "give an example of when you had to ....".

I wish I could just send my CV to hundreds of companies at once and wait for an email or call instead. I feel like I'm the only one who feels this way because my friends seem quite motivated to apply for different jobs and attend interviews and all that, whereas with me, the whole process is such a chore.