mattss
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hello SFE,

I have been trying for months to get an answer to my situation but it is proving quite difficult as I appear to have almost unique circumstances.

I studied a Foundation Degree in Science (FdSc) from 2011-2014 as part of my employer funded training. This means that I only took a maintenance loan from SFE for the 3 years and no tuition fee loan.

I graduated with only a Foundation degree (FdSc) and this is the highest qualification hold (Level 5). This September, I enrolled on a Distance Learning Master's course (MSc). I applied for a was granted a Post Graduate study loan from SFE for this year and I am currently studying my first module.

My question is am I eligible to apply for full student finance for my fees and maintenance for the full 3 years to return to university full time to study a BSc (Hons) in Paramedic Science as it is a AHP course? It will be my first level 6 qualification as I do not hold anything above level 5. Will I be exempt from the ELQ rules and will the fact I have started studying an online MSc affect me even though I do not hold the qualification and will have only completed a few modules?

Many thanks for your help!
Matt
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by mattss)
Hello SFE,

I have been trying for months to get an answer to my situation but it is proving quite difficult as I appear to have almost unique circumstances.

I studied a Foundation Degree in Science (FdSc) from 2011-2014 as part of my employer funded training. This means that I only took a maintenance loan from SFE for the 3 years and no tuition fee loan.

I graduated with only a Foundation degree (FdSc) and this is the highest qualification hold (Level 5). This September, I enrolled on a Distance Learning Master's course (MSc). I applied for a was granted a Post Graduate study loan from SFE for this year and I am currently studying my first module.