joonigigi
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hello everyone,
I'm a student currently in Y11 and I'm kinda stressing about my A level choices.
I really want to take Further Maths but I'm worried it's going to be too much to handle.
I sat my maths GCSE early and got myself a grade 9 already. I also have a grade 9 in English, Geography,History,RS,ICT and an 8 in Spanish. My school requirement is Grade 9 at GCSE (I already have this) and this year I'm taking further maths and additional maths GCSEs. I want to definitely take English Lit and History at A level but maybe also maths and further maths? I want to go into Law but maths is my fav subject. I don't know why I'm stressing I'm really good at maths and getting a 9 early is super impressive but I still don't know if I should pick it. My friends are putting me off by saying it's really hard and I should focus on essay based subjects.
I WANT to take it but I think I'm just not confident I'll do well
RebeccaB_x
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Heya! If you want to take further maths just go for it. If you’re taking four you can always drop it if it gets too much and you’re obviously more than capable of at least giving it a shot. A friend of mine does it and he says it’s hard work but really satisfying and he enjoys it a lot more than a level maths just because of the extra depth and difficulty. Don’t listen to friends putting you off and go with your heart
lollolokjob
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by RebeccaB_x)
Heya! If you want to take further maths just go for it. If you’re taking four you can always drop it if it gets too much and you’re obviously more than capable of at least giving it a shot. A friend of mine does it and he says it’s hard work but really satisfying and he enjoys it a lot more than a level maths just because of the extra depth and difficulty. Don’t listen to friends putting you off and go with your heart