Need help regarding applying to the KCL Bio/Chem Foundation Year!

Watch
taylora3_
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hi! I'm 21 in December, and I've been working in Marketing for the past 3 years (started as an apprentice and worked my way up). I quit my job just before covid as I realised I didn't want a marketing career.

I am studying my A-Levels independently. I've paid an accredited exam centre and will, by next August, have A-Levels in Biology, Chemistry, and Psychology. I am academically apt and have no problem with the course content.

I want to pursue Biomedical Sciences as a Bsc, then go on to do a Masters in Neuroscience. My goal is to research Paediatric Migraine and for this reason I would like to go to KCL.

My only issue is that of course I do not have A-Levels yet and can't apply for 2021 intake. So, I was looking at the Foundation Year instead, for two reasons:

1) because entry requirements are lower (BBB)
2) it would enable me to acclimate to formal education once again

The deadline is March 2021. I will be taking accredited AQA mock exams at a real exam centre in January 2021.

Will I be able to use these grades to apply for the Foundation Year? They are not the same as "predicted grades" (as they do not encompass a student's attendance, historical attainment, etc.). I can't find any information about this at all on the King's website.

Any help at all would be greatly appreciated. I do intend to call the King's admissions office for advice but thought it best to ask around here first.
Last edited by taylora3_; 2 months ago
bored_user:)
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Well if your results come in before the deadline set by KCL then yes you can. Or else you will have to use predicted!

And btw I just started my degree at KCL haha
taylora3_
Rep:
?
(Original post by bored_user:))
Well if your results come in before the deadline set by KCL then yes you can. Or else you will have to use predicted!