Zthenotorious
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
So I just got an offer for a part time job with a marketing firm, Im currently a university student but these guys want me to come in 3 times a week and work from 8 am - 6pm, (30 hours a week) and its not even hourly paid, its based on comisson. I was just wondering if this is even worth taking because it seems like alot and perhaps not exactly ideal for someone whos in university
bunnyrabbit2
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
They are probably out to rip you off since it is all commission. You might make nothing after a few weeks and they will say it is your fault.
Emma:-)
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Zthenotorious)
So I just got an offer for a part time job with a marketing firm, Im currently a university student but these guys want me to come in 3 times a week and work from 8 am - 6pm, (30 hours a week) and its not even hourly paid, its based on comisson. I was just wondering if this is even worth taking because it seems like alot and perhaps not exactly ideal for someone whos in university
I'd probably look for an hourly paid job, maybe one with slightly less hours
iNeed2p
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Short answer is 'They want wast your time' Register with simple agency company and choose your hours. even thou I don't like agencies but, for you it's just temporary hours until you finish your uni.
Zthenotorious
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
(Original post by iNeed2p)
Short answer is 'They want wast your time' Register with simple agency company and choose your hours. even thou I don't like agencies but, for you it's just temporary hours until you finish your uni.
ahh okay, im finding it really difficult to get a job at the moment, any reccomeded websites to look at? in preferably london?
iNeed2p
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago