georgia bee
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I graduated in summer 2019 and I'm starting to realise I want to do a Masters - I have started looking at different courses at universities to get a feel of what each one offers!

I was wondering if anyone had any advice on how they chose what they wanted to do - I'm stuck between a couple of different courses and most aren't local so I'm also wondering how much money would be wise to save before actually considering moving elsewhere for the course.

My last worry here - my dissertation at undergrad was TRASH. Like I fully panicked, I'd already had ECs and all through uni I struggled with my mental health (anxiety quite often stopped my meeting with my lecturers, that unfortunately happened with my Diss and I ended up screwing myself over because of that because I didn't ask for help for fear of seeming stupid!) so I suppose my question there is how much will my dissertation mark matter?

Many thanks!
Mr Wednesday
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by georgia bee)
My last worry here - my dissertation at undergrad was TRASH. Like I fully panicked, I'd already had ECs and all through uni I struggled with my mental health (anxiety quite often stopped my meeting with my lecturers, that unfortunately happened with my Diss and I ended up screwing myself over because of that because I didn't ask for help for fear of seeming stupid!) so I suppose my question there is how much will my dissertation mark matter?
A dissertation is likely to be a major part of your MSc, so you will really need to address your issues with attending supervisor meetings etc. If you have seen it go bad once, then I guess you know the warning signs however and as a result may be better prepared to handle things next time round.
georgia bee
Rep:
?
(Original post by Mr Wednesday)