are online relationships cringe?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
like long-distance ones, I'm new to one haven't met just text and called a few times, seen each other pics, but mostly we talk through text cuz of busy schedules
londonmyst
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
Some are.
It depends on the people involved, their lifestyles, type of conversations they have and the reason why the relationship is long distance.
I'm not a fan of any long distance relationships but all those couples who met and only dated on the secondlife website were cringe worthy.
ROTL94
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
More often than not, yes. There are some expceptions though, like if the two people don't live that far from each other and still see each other somewhat regularly.
khadijaaaxxxx
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
yeah i think they are tbh
Foxehh
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
Usually its a good idea to meet the person at least once before getting into a relationship. People can act different through texts than face to face.
Some can be, others arent. Depends on the people in the relationship.
MidgetFever
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
I'd normally argue that they aren't a good idea, at least if you haven't met in person yet. You never really know what a person is really like until you've seen how they react to everyday scenarios and whatnot.

That being said, they can be successful and less 'cringe' after that stage.
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 8 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
like long-distance ones, I'm new to one haven't met just text and called a few times, seen each other pics, but mostly we talk through text cuz of busy schedules
Seems a bit of a stretch to call it a relationship.