Report Thread starter 1 month ago
All sorted out now
Last edited by KawsarAhm; 4 weeks ago
ReadingMum
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
It sounds like you have earned yourself a CIFAS marker for doing something which you must have known was dodgy - money laundering. This will stay with you for the next 6 years I am afraid.
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by KawsarAhm)
Hi. I am a 17-year-old student in a very severe situation. Around August (during lockdown) these twins that used to come to my secondary told me that they would need to place in a large sum of their personal money into my account for a while. In return, I would get some money back. They just required my details in which I handed in. The first time I. done it was was with a friend and it was successful. we both had a clean £200 each. The second time was not so successful. I was told to meetup with someone in Westfield and i gave the guy a card. We confirmed that we were both sent by the twins. Cool, that's done. I was told to not use my account for a while. I was given a number by one of the twins and the person on the other end started to message me. They told me to log into my account and it was blocked. They started to stop messaging until i asked if i should contact the bank. They said no as this whole thing was illegal which caused me to panic.

I then went into a Santander branch to find out that my account was blocked and I am now unable to bank with them again. They explained that the person was carrying out fraud. Ive tried to apply to Natwest who have rejected me. I have then tried to apply for Monzo which refused me due to fraud. I have no idea what to do. Any sort of help would be good.
You have been a participant in fraud and I cant believe you didnt understand that as you were helping it to be carried out.
You have a cifas marker which will tell all mainstream banks to avoid you as you are an active risk of being a fraudster.