Law student to fashion marketing advice

Watch this thread
Djdndbbcbd
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi, I’m a 3rd year law student just looking for some advice. I always wanted to study fashion promotion at uni before choosing law, and it’s always interested me but I never thought I’d be able to do it.
I finish university this year and I’m still really interested in getting into fashion marketing / promotion ! Obviously I don’t have the experience that a fashion student would have and don’t really know where to start as far as internships and grad schemes go so any advice on the steps to take would be a big help!

Also I already know that a law degree would be a bit more of a stable career, however I’m in my 3rd year and have never even secured a vacation scheme so it’s looking impossible to get a training contract, and I’m not feeling motivated with it at all any more
999tigger
Badges: 19
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Djdndbbcbd)
Hi, I’m a 3rd year law student just looking for some advice. I always wanted to study fashion promotion at uni before choosing law, and it’s always interested me but I never thought I’d be able to do it.
I finish university this year and I’m still really interested in getting into fashion marketing / promotion ! Obviously I don’t have the experience that a fashion student would have and don’t really know where to start as far as internships and grad schemes go so any advice on the steps to take would be a big help!

Also I already know that a law degree would be a bit more of a stable career, however I’m in my 3rd year and have never even secured a vacation scheme so it’s looking impossible to get a training contract, and I’m not feeling motivated with it at all any more