University revision

Watch
AccountHolder
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi. I’m in my first year of biomedical science. I was wondering what revision techniques people have found the most effective in getting good grades and that are time efficient.
I’m making myself questions, and I was also wondering what I should include in these questions, like to make them effective and like what I may get in a MCQ exam?

Thanks

Casojbiomed
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by AccountHolder)
Hi. I’m in my first year of biomedical science. I was wondering what revision techniques people have found the most effective in getting good grades and that are time efficient.
I’m making myself questions, and I was also wondering what I should include in these questions, like to make them effective and like what I may get in a MCQ exam?

Thanks
Hey there,

I am in my 2nd year in BMS so I’m happy to share what worked for me.

In my first year, I made sure I stayed on top of my lecture notes by making sure I wrote them up pretty soon after the lectures. I used my annotated slides and maybe a textbook if I had one to write up my notes so that they had all the information they needed. This also applied for labs and seminars where I would make separate notes for them whether it was understanding the protocols or working through a bunch of calculations.

I then made flashcards soon after for the topics and would review them every couple of days in order to practice active recall and spaced repetition. If you haven’t heard of those techniques, I highly recommend you research them.