keimat1
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I studied at King's College London till 2nd year but could not promote to 3rd year because I failed my module.I am a student from Japan, and I have certification of my foundation course in King's.Does someone know whether I can apply to Uni by UCAS or something?Thanks
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by keimat1)
I studied at King's College London till 2nd year but could not promote to 3rd year because I failed my module.I am a student from Japan, and I have certification of my foundation course in King's.Does someone know whether I can apply to Uni by UCAS or something?Thanks
So your situation is you did a foundation year + successfully completed year 1?

You failed the resit?
They withdrew you?
Were your foundation and year 1 grades of a good standard?

What is it you wish to study?

Are you in the UK?
What is it you wish to study?

There are threre issues here:

1. Finding a course if you are intending to study now i.e 2020 as you have days because many courses have started or are starting.
It isnt clear if its a transfer or fresh start you want?

2. Money. I assume you can afford to pay for your new course, be it a fresh degree or if you are seeking a transfer?

3. Visa. Issues to do with extending or getting a new visa are complex.
You need to speak to UKcisa
https://www.ukcisa.org.uk/About-UKCISA/Contact-us
Realitysreflexx
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by keimat1)
Why not just redo your second year. King's is a pretty good uni. A degree from there would be valuable no doubt.

Umm, the issue with a foundation certificate from a specific uni, is they are frowned upon by entry sometimes for like level uni's.... So UCL might not take it vice versa as an example. An issue i know alot of people who did foundation at a specific uni had... At least back in 2017 when i completed my A level foundation.