dod19
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hello everyone, I really need your help.

I graduated from one of the top 5 universities in my country with 2.80/4.00 GPA and I have a Bachelor's degree in Business Information Management.

I was looking for master's degree programmes in the UK to start in 2021 and found some programmes with work placement offered by some good universities such as HW, UWS, Oxford Brookes, GCU etc.

And these are all finance related programmes but recently my mind has changed, I still like finance but I think I want to study economics or international politics economics in Aston or Aberdeen. As far as I know these are more prestigious universities than HW or UWS. However, they do not offer work placement, there aren't many programmes in economics with work placement anyway.

I can find only three universities (Bournemouth, Brighton and Huddersfield) that offer work placement in Economics.

Considering I am overseas and want to work and stay in the U.K. after the graduation, what do you suggest me? A prestigious university or a nice university WITH a work placement?

Ps: These work placements are not guaranteed by the way. So there is a chance that I choose a university because they offer a master's degree with work placement but I may end up with nothing.
Last edited by dod19; 4 weeks ago
University of Huddersfield
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by dod19)

I graduated from one of the top 5 universities in my country with 2.80/4.00 GPA and I have a Bachelor's degree in Business Information Management.

I was looking for master's degree programmes in the UK to start in 2021 and found some programmes with work placement offered by some good universities such as HW, UWS, Oxford Brookes, GCU etc.