Student1999_
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi! So I studied health and social Care level 3 extended diploma and got D*D*D*. I studied this because at the time I was adamant of being a paramedic and college said this was the best course to do so.
However as time went on (I’m now 20) I still haven’t gone to uni. I had an amazing gap year and have since worked in tv as a runner which I love so much!
However I miss education crazy amounts. I want to go and get a degree and a “back up option” to tv which is hard to have a steady career in. Or maybe I’ll prefer my degree to working in tv and do that. I’ve looked at both biomedical science and mental health nursing, both interest me!
Anyway, what I want to know is can I study biomedical science anywhere with health and social care? Looking back I wish I studied science at college, I really regret not doing so. Or would I have to do a foundation of biomedical science? I’d be 21 at the time of the course so I’m worried about being the “old” one living in halls. I don’t really want to do an access course and have already missed the September cohort for this year so that option is kinda gone!
Also what career can I do wirh Bio med? Is it just nhs lab work?
Thankyou!
Uni of Hull Students
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Student1999_)
Hi! So I studied health and social Care level 3 extended diploma and got D*D*D*. I studied this because at the time I was adamant of being a paramedic and college said this was the best course to do so.
However as time went on (I’m now 20) I still haven’t gone to uni. I had an amazing gap year and have since worked in tv as a runner which I love so much!
However I miss education crazy amounts. I want to go and get a degree and a “back up option” to tv which is hard to have a steady career in. Or maybe I’ll prefer my degree to working in tv and do that. I’ve looked at both biomedical science and mental health nursing, both interest me!