mxlxikx
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
I’m currently a student who has just finished year 13 was awarded my Centre Assessed Grades rather than taking exams. I received a lot lower than expected with ABC overall, which meant that I unfortunately missed out on my LSE offer. I’m planning on retaking my C grade subject privately next summer and hopefully achieving an A*AB overall. I want to attend a Russel group university and just wanted to come on here and ask of what my chances would be of getting into Cambridge with A*AB for law. I also come from a low income background and not so great state school. Would it be possible for me to receive a contextual offer from Cambridge or any other Russel groups universities in London with the A*AB?
milliejayne19
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Cambridge don't give out contextual offers, but there are a number of Russell group unis that do. You'll have to check your eligibility for a contextual offer at each institution because they don't all have the same requirements to meet.
gorilla_08
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by mxlxikx)
I’m currently a student who has just finished year 13 was awarded my Centre Assessed Grades rather than taking exams. I received a lot lower than expected with ABC overall, which meant that I unfortunately missed out on my LSE offer. I’m planning on retaking my C grade subject privately next summer and hopefully achieving an A*AB overall. I want to attend a Russel group university and just wanted to come on here and ask of what my chances would be of getting into Cambridge with A*AB for law. I also come from a low income background and not so great state school. Would it be possible for me to receive a contextual offer from Cambridge or any other Russel groups universities in London with the A*AB?