Valid reasons to switch Uni rooms?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I want to switch my uni room because I got put into the international block because of a glitch saying I'm an international student on the accommodation website. Is this a valid reason? Main reason is that all my flat mates are always quiet and keeping to themselves (I've tried asking them to do stuff but they decline or get out of it all the time, and that's if I even do see them) so I feel like a couple more weeks of this will make me want to bash my head against the wall
HPAG
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I want to switch my uni room because I got put into the international block because of a glitch saying I'm an international student on the accommodation website. Is this a valid reason? Main reason is that all my flat mates are always quiet and keeping to themselves (I've tried asking them to do stuff but they decline or get out of it all the time, and that's if I even do see them) so I feel like a couple more weeks of this will make me want to bash my head against the wall
Sorry do not know the answer to your question per se but if rooms are available I would imagine saying you do not get on with the others in your flat is good enough reason. Did not know there was such a thing as an international block. Would you mind telling me which university this is ?
University of Portsmouth Student Rep
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
A lot of my friends moved flats in first year because they were uncomfortable or didn't get on with their flat - if they have room (which they should as less freshers due to covid) they should be able to transfer you depending on their restrictions

Sophie - Official Student Rep
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
(Original post by HPAG)