Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I don't think I can tolerate staying at home.

For contextual information: I'm a resit student, wanting to apply to university, this year.

I have already finished off my application, my predicted grades are good.

However the exam fees were 740 pounds for me to resit which of course took a big toll out of my parent's financial money. We already were really tight, I stopped tuition to save, and did everything (UCAT prep) all by myself and paid for the exam myself.

I am getting a job as soon as Autumn exams are over in-fact I've started applying to Jobs, so I can pay my parents back.

My brother is doing his GCSE'S this year and only has a maths tutor. I of course, being the oldest had tutors in year 11, whereas he now only has a maths bear in mind it's still October and I'll be finished with my exams before you know it.

I'm trying so hard, but lately my brothers been lashing out on me ;/ which in turn has caused my little sister who is doing her 11+ to lash out on me too. (My little sister has tuition) my brother, blames me for stopping his tuition, bear in mind I have had no tuition since March due to the fact my parent's couldn't afford to ;/

I didn't protest in fact, I argued with my parents recently because I don't want to do a BMAT course which costs and I can do it myself, I'm driven and I'm motivated to learn from my mistakes. It's not easy having siblings poke fun of you, calling me ABB girl and calling me a failure

I know I'm the oldest, but they're not the kind to stop when you tell them to, they'll keep on badgering away. My brother calls me 740 pound girl, and constantly reprimands me for wasting my parents money. My mum is honestly fed up with him, they got into a huge fight because he made me so upset, where he became lippy towards her as a result she ripped his maths notes up, he blamed that on me.