The Student Room Group

Help bank shifts

Hi,

I posted an anonymously for privacy without identification but really need your help.

I am a bank doctor in Ed and have medical staffing behaving extremely unprofessional. For personal reasons I had to cancel a shift last minute which was approved by the consultant. The medical staffing have fed false information to the operational manager to cancel all my future shifts.

The same medical staffing has done this before in June, without talking to me, and wanting to cancel my shifts where I spoke to the operational manager.

I want to escalate his and if my shifts are cancelled for false information is this unlawful?

Who can I escalate this to? Director of HR, CEO as it’s a management issue due to medical staffing behaving unprofessionally
Human resources is the place to go.

Explain the issue, do not name names - unless asked.

Good luck.
Reply 2
Original post by Native087
Human resources is the place to go.

Explain the issue, do not name names - unless asked.

Good luck.

It is Human Resources who made the complaint - Medical Staffing. It’s the same person as the last time as the old operational manager showed me the original email. The new operational manager mentioned the same name so names have been mentioned.

Can I escalate it to anyone else in the hospital as HR will tend to dismiss my concerns if they all work in the same office.

I am also worried about extra shifts and being paid on time as they have control of this
Worth speaking to your trade union for advice and support with this
Original post by Anonymous
It is Human Resources who made the complaint - Medical Staffing. It’s the same person as the last time as the old operational manager showed me the original email. The new operational manager mentioned the same name so names have been mentioned.

Can I escalate it to anyone else in the hospital as HR will tend to dismiss my concerns if they all work in the same office.