Want more information about this university?
thenightseer
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
i visited camberwell college of arts last year and i fell in love with the place and location. i'm thinking of applying for either ba fine art: painting or illustration next year, with camberwell being my top choice. I was wondering if it's competitive to get into there. i know some places like slade and csm are notoriously hard to get into, and others very easy. i was wondering if camberwell is more on the easy or hard side.

for context, i'm currently leaning toward the fine art: painting course right now, although i have very little experience in painting (i did a level graphic design) so that probably makes it harder for me to get accepted onto a painting course. i would greatly appreciate any help! thank you
University of the Arts London Student Reps
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by thenightseer)
i visited camberwell college of arts last year and i fell in love with the place and location. i'm thinking of applying for either ba fine art: painting or illustration next year, with camberwell being my top choice. I was wondering if it's competitive to get into there. i know some places like slade and csm are notoriously hard to get into, and others very easy. i was wondering if camberwell is more on the easy or hard side.

for context, i'm currently leaning toward the fine art: painting course right now, although i have very little experience in painting (i did a level graphic design) so that probably makes it harder for me to get accepted onto a painting course. i would greatly appreciate any help! thank you
Hey thenightseer,

The competitive nature of a course should never stop you from applying for it. How competitive the courses are differ every year based on the uptake of students etc. so I can't really tell you if a course is competitive or not.

If you really love Camberwell, the college and course they offer, then go for it.