Oxbridge medicine without additional maths qualification at gcse

Watch
Haydn_Moses
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I am a year 11 student in middle set for maths. I am on course to get a 9, but I have not taken additional maths because it is only available to the top set students, will this damage my Oxbridge application?
Theloniouss
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
It's not likely to.
Muttley79
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Haydn_Moses)
I am a year 11 student in middle set for maths. I am on course to get a 9, but I have not taken additional maths because it is only available to the top set students, will this damage my Oxbridge application?
Why would it? I teach at a high performing selective school and we don't do it! We see it as a waste of time of GCSE is taught well
ecolier
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Haydn_Moses)
Many Cambridge colleges require 3 science A Levels, so Maths or Physics + Biology and Chemistry. That's the only thing and what you describe in your Q has no relation to that.

Oxford has no such requirements.

Obviously you can't apply to both Oxford and Cambridge in the same year for undergrad medicine.
Anonymous #1
Report 1 month ago