Engineerbot546
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I am in my second year of college studying city and guilds level 3 engineering hoping to achieve D*D. I am also studying core maths and am predicted A. I asked university of Manchester if my qualifications were enough for their electrical and electronic engineering Beng. They replied no. I have contacted other universities and am awaiting response. Should I take A level maths and physics as I achieved 7’s in both at GCSE level. This means I will sit an extra year but could get into a better university or should I not take them and hope to get into university without having to take a foundation year.
UniofGreenwich
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Engineerbot546)
I am in my second year of college studying city and guilds level 3 engineering hoping to achieve D*D. I am also studying core maths and am predicted A. I asked university of Manchester if my qualifications were enough for their electrical and electronic engineering Beng. They replied no. I have contacted other universities and am awaiting response. Should I take A level maths and physics as I achieved 7’s in both at GCSE level. This means I will sit an extra year but could get into a better university or should I not take them and hope to get into university without having to take a foundation year.
Hi there,

A good website to check the amount of UCAS points you might have is the UCAS Tariff Calculator. Depending on the grades and qualifications some University might accept the qualifications you already have.

You can also follow the link to find out the University of Greenwich entry requirement for the BEng Electrical and Electronic Engineering.

Hope this helps and if you have more questions, let me know. We also have a virtual Open Day coming up on the 10th October, which would be a great opportunity to see if the University of Greenwich could be right for you.

Best wishes
Shamima
ajj2000
Badges: 20
Rep:
?