Elliejane1990
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi- can anyone help or advise me please... I’m currently studying an access to health and human sciences at Coventry University and am applying for paramedic science to hopefully start September 2021. It’s about the fitness test... do I have to take the fitness test to get onto the degree or is the fitness test done once on the degree? I am doing the virtual open day soon so will be able to ask more there as well but I’m just wondering when the fitness test is!? Thank you in advance! This is my 1st post on here! 😊😊
Coventry University Student Ambassadors
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Elliejane1990)
Hi- can anyone help or advise me please... I’m currently studying an access to health and human sciences at Coventry University and am applying for paramedic science to hopefully start September 2021. It’s about the fitness test... do I have to take the fitness test to get onto the degree or is the fitness test done once on the degree? I am doing the virtual open day soon so will be able to ask more there as well but I’m just wondering when the fitness test is!? Thank you in advance! This is my 1st post on here! 😊😊
Hi Elliejane1990,

Its great to see you are interested in studying Paramedic Science with us next year! There is no fitness test in the interview process in order to be given an offer/place to study the course or whilst you are on the course. Whether you will need one once you graduate and apply for positions will be dependent on the ambulance service you apply for.

Hope this helps! Any more questions don't hesitate to ask

Amy
Coventry University - Coventry
Biomedical Science student
Elliejane1990
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by Coventry University Student Ambassadors)
Hi Elliejane1990,