Hz1108
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I am currently studying BTEC National DIploma in health and social care (worth 2 A levels) and BTEC subsidary diploma in Travel and Tourism ( worth 1 A level). I am in year 13 now and now that im applying to Unis i have seen that most of them are asking for national extended diplomas in health and social care or a science based subject instead of the travel and tourism.

Im not sure what to do?
Does anyone have any recommendations for universities in England that i could apply to? I dont mind doing a foundation year but anything as long as i get into University to do a midwifery or nursing course please.
han1all
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Hz1108)
I am currently studying BTEC National DIploma in health and social care (worth 2 A levels) and BTEC subsidary diploma in Travel and Tourism ( worth 1 A level). I am in year 13 now and now that im applying to Unis i have seen that most of them are asking for national extended diplomas in health and social care or a science based subject instead of the travel and tourism.

Im not sure what to do?
Does anyone have any recommendations for universities in England that i could apply to? I dont mind doing a foundation year but anything as long as i get into University to do a midwifery or nursing course please.
Hi there , I am also studying health and social care level 3 (year 13). As long as you have pass your assignments, and you have at least grade 4 or above in maths, English and science then you are in good hand. The unis I know that take BTEC for nursing is
Kings college
University of Herefordshire
Middlesex university
London south bank university
city, university of london
Good luck!
Hz1108
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by han1all)