hihihihihuhh
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 months ago
hi, i’m in year 11, about to do mocks in December and this is around the time we’re meant to sign up for a levels and stuff. I really enjoy bio and computer science, and i haven’t chosen a definite route yet, but im leaning towards either medicine or something in IT, i don’t know. I’ve chosen biology, chemistry, computer science but i’m confused on weather to choose maths or physics. i hate them both a lot, hate maths more- i don’t know which one would be harder to get good on as i’m not very good at either of them but if i were to try very hard i could maybe get a 6 or a 7 tops. i’ve chosen these so i could have 2 potential careers, incase one goes wrong. i read online for medicine would be all sciences except with physics or maths would be good, and for computer science anything with maths i think? i’m so confused everyone’s almost chosen.
Last edited by hihihihihuhh; 10 months ago
sreddy
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
for medicine as long as u have bio n chem the third DOES NOT MATTER. it’s a bad idea to take physics without alevel maths as its based on hard maths, so if u had to pick out of those two go for maths. but if u hate them both just do 3 alevels, its all u need
Interea
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
If you have to start with 4, I'd say pick bio, chem, comp sci and maths, and then if the maths really is as bad as you expect you can drop it early on, and at least have the basics there to help with your other subjects
hihihihihuhh
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 months ago
so do you think chem bio and computer science would be good? or with maths. because computer is good do to with maths i believe. thank you v much for the reply btw (:
Interea
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
(Original post by hihihihihuhh)