should you take any job when unemployed?

Watch
Kovacic93
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi everyone,

I graduated (master) last October and since then I was not able to find employment. I took a break from October until January, I went back to Italy to stay a bit with family and friends. Came back and had some interviews that did not go as hoped for, then Covid19 came along and ruined the economy. Now I applied for some tesco/asda jobs but never heard from them, even tho I've worked in the customer service industry when I was studying. So, I started calling agencies that advertised jobs, and it seems that they will allow me to work. Have to say that the job is warehouse operative, and i'm worried that this will damage my cv.

So, i'm asking someone more experience or even an employer how do they see people taking more "humble" jobs? and how would you explain it?

Thank you
Interea
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Kovacic93)
Hi everyone,

I graduated (master) last October and since then I was not able to find employment. I took a break from October until January, I went back to Italy to stay a bit with family and friends. Came back and had some interviews that did not go as hoped for, then Covid19 came along and ruined the economy. Now I applied for some tesco/asda jobs but never heard from them, even tho I've worked in the customer service industry when I was studying. So, I started calling agencies that advertised jobs, and it seems that they will allow me to work. Have to say that the job is warehouse operative, and i'm worried that this will damage my cv.

So, i'm asking someone more experience or even an employer how do they see people taking more "humble" jobs? and how would you explain it?

Thank you