broccoli_chan
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey all, I'm an international student intending to apply to Masters in Social Work for Fall 2021. Is there anyone else who is putting their application together and preparing for the selection process?

Thought we could all come together and support each other through it.
Advertisement
sun96
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hello,

I have just sent off my application! How far are you in your application process?
broccoli_chan
Rep:
?
(Original post by sun96)
Hello,

I have just sent off my application! How far are you in your application process?
Still putting it all together. COVID has delayed some important documentation. Which unis did you apply to?
sun96
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I have applied to York, Middlesex, Londonmet, Anglia Ruskin & Royal Holloway. What about you? I noticed that Middlesex Social work postgrad is 18 months and the rest run for the full 2 years.
broccoli_chan
Rep:
?
(Original post by sun96)
I have applied to York, Middlesex, Londonmet, Anglia Ruskin & Royal Holloway. What about you? I noticed that Middlesex Social work postgrad is 18 months and the rest run for the full 2 years.
Best of luck! I'm planning to apply to Liverpool Hope, Derby, Chester and Cumbria. As an international student it's difficult to find affordable MA options and scholarship opportunities so I had to choose colleges with that in mind.
Advertisement
sun96
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Thank you! Good luck to you. Well funnily enough I noticed last night that Middlesex university run a Social Work Pgdip which still qualifies you as a social worker but just means you don’t do a dissertation at the end of the course and it costs £11,100 for international students and they offer scholarships plus it’s for 18months. For me personally the 6 months less makes a huge difference when you factor in the costs of accommodation etc whilst on the course.
maliboo99
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago