nxd256631
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
hi there im an a level student applying for dental hygiene and therapy for the 2021 entry with predicted grades AAB just curious to know how hard is it to get a place on this course i feel like many of the people applying have a lot of dental experience as they are already qualified nurses so is this a disadvantage for an a level student who hasnt got this kind of experience. im applying to unis like qmul/kcl/portsmouth
Mesopotamian.
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
It’s very competitive, certainly at QM, the cohorts are very small, about 10 or so.
University of Portsmouth Student Rep
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by nxd256631)
hi there im an a level student applying for dental hygiene and therapy for the 2021 entry with predicted grades AAB just curious to know how hard is it to get a place on this course i feel like many of the people applying have a lot of dental experience as they are already qualified nurses so is this a disadvantage for an a level student who hasnt got this kind of experience. im applying to unis like qmul/kcl/portsmouth
Hi!

It would be worth contacting the course leaders at the universities. They might be able to offer some specific advice about things that you can do to improve your application.

I hope this helps and good luck!
Chloe - Official Student Rep
nxd256631
Rep:
?
Thank you so much will do !
nxd256631
Rep:
?
(Original post by Mesopotamian.)
It’s very competitive, certainly at QM, the cohorts are very small, about 10 or so.
Yikes would it be better if I applied to unis out of London to increase my chances
I know other unis also have a very limited number of spaces :/
Mesopotamian.
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by nxd256631)
Yikes would it be better if I applied to unis out of London to increase my chances
I know other unis also have a very limited number of spaces :/