Is getting into oxford summer school a big thing?

Watch
Fareeha18
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm an international student and last year i got in oxford summer school but didn't attend it.told my mum about it and she wasn't too appreciative of it.ocassionally i question myself if that was really something to be proud of or something normal for the kids living in England?
laurawatt
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I think I only know one person who’s been on a summer school, so I wouldn’t say it’s standard to go to one, I was under the impression that they were pretty competitive to get into
Fareeha18
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by laurawatt)
I think I only know one person who’s been on a summer school, so I wouldn’t say it’s standard to go to one, I was under the impression that they were pretty competitive to get into
what's the whole point of summer schools?what kind of students attend it?the country i live in does not offer summer programs and since it' third world country international unis are considered one of the bests.I was over the moon when i got to know that i got in oxford summer school since i've been dreaming of getting into harvard or any international uni in general so felt like maybe this brought me 1 step closer to my dream.
laurawatt
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Fareeha18)
what's the whole point of summer schools?what kind of students attend it?the country i live in does not offer summer programs and since it' third world country international unis are considered one of the bests.I was over the moon when i got to know that i got in oxford summer school since i've been dreaming of getting into harvard or any international uni in general so felt like maybe this brought me 1 step closer to my dream.