yourn1000
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hello!

I am currently a University student in second year, I'm unhappy with my course as I find it very difficult and it really doesn't work with my skillset. I'm withdrawing from the course because I've already used my gift year to get past year 1.

I'm 24 and I was recently diagnosed with ASD, I've been unhappy as I was pressured by my family to pick a degree otherwise if I wasn't improving then I'd be kicked out.

I've done a level 3 already but I want to go back to college to pick something I actually like. I want to be a Motor mechanic, I don't have much money and I've already racked up 39k worth of debt by student finance.

What's the chances of me being able to get funding for College ?

I don't have a job because I've been in full time education since I've left school. I got kicked out because I had many meltdowns before I knew that it was melt downs so I finished with no GCSE's so I've been at a disadvantage for most of my educational life.

I've tried for apprenticeships but because I have not a single experience towards that industry I keep getting rejected.

I don't know where to move on from here.

Thanks for reading and have a nice day!
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by yourn1000)
Hello!

I am currently a University student in second year, I'm unhappy with my course as I find it very difficult and it really doesn't work with my skillset. I'm withdrawing from the course because I've already used my gift year to get past year 1.

I'm 24 and I was recently diagnosed with ASD, I've been unhappy as I was pressured by my family to pick a degree otherwise if I wasn't improving then I'd be kicked out.

I've done a level 3 already but I want to go back to college to pick something I actually like. I want to be a Motor mechanic, I don't have much money and I've already racked up 39k worth of debt by student finance.