Diagnostic radiography entry requirements - physics

Watch
Lay89
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
hi
I am currently studying on a HE access to science as advised by SGU, however my course is now not covering physics!? Is it possible to get in with 3 other science subjects and no physics? (biology, chemistry and psychology) Any advice would be greatly appreciated
Last edited by Lay89; 1 month ago
themagics1992
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Lay89)
I am currently studying on a HE access to science as advised by SGU, however my course is now not covering physics!? Is it possible to get in with 3 other science subjects and no physics? (biology, chemistry and psychology) Any advice would be greatly appreciated
https://digital.ucas.com/coursedispl...y-requirements

'' including at least 9 credits in Physics '' you should of read the full college criteria what they will be studying before applying and enrolling.
what college are you doing the Access course at now?
Lay89
Rep:
?
Guildford college. Yes it should have been covering physics as it also advertises on the website the course is for people looking to do radiography. But they have decided to drop physics as there is only a couple of people wanting to do it. I have just spoken to someone about doing online "top up" accentis credits online alongside the access course. Do you think that is something SGUL would accept?
themagics1992
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Lay89)
Guildford college. Yes it should have been covering physics as it also advertises on the website the course is for people looking to do radiography. But they have decided to drop physics as there is only a couple of people wanting to do it. I have just spoken to someone about doing online "top up" accentis credits online alongside the access course. Do you think that is something SGUL would accept?
You need to ring them asap
Lay89
Rep:
?