Cookies709
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi guys can anyone help with how I should prepare for my mocks in a months time as I never took my year 10 ones due to locksdown
A.Peters0797
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Cookies709)
Hi guys can anyone help with how I should prepare for my mocks in a months time as I never took my year 10 ones due to locksdown
Hi,

I would suggest spending most of the time working on subjects you find the most difficult and find previous test papers write an answer to each of these. I think they come with the mark scheme so you are able to mark it yourself, or maybe see if you can find a teacher who is able to help if it is an essay based subject (hey, I am an English graduate so I'd happily help you with your English prep if this is something you struggle with!). Once you have completed these test papers, for essay based questions find the topic/theme of the question and change them up. For instance write about a different character and how they are portrayed in certain scenes etc.

Hope this helps!
tinygirl96
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Buy flashcards.
Cookies709
Rep:
?
(Original post by tinygirl96)
Buy flashcards.
which ones? The pre made
Cookies709
Rep:
?
(Original post by A.Peters0797)
Hi,

I would suggest spending most of the time working on subjects you find the most difficult and find previous test papers write an answer to each of these. I think they come with the mark scheme so you are able to mark it yourself, or maybe see if you can find a teacher who is able to help if it is an essay based subject (hey, I am an English graduate so I'd happily help you with your English prep if this is something you struggle with!). Once you have completed these test papers, for essay based questions find the topic/theme of the question and change them up. For instance write about a different character and how they are portrayed in certain scenes etc.

Hope this helps!