My uni doesn't allow transferring...please help

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
hi,
I dunno what should I do now. I can't transfer. Can't drop out. Can't reapply. I have no motivation to study my degree. Idon't have the money to study a new year again. I am so confused.
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
hi,
I dunno what should I do now. I can't transfer. Can't drop out. Can't reapply. I have no motivation to study my degree. Idon't have the money to study a new year again. I am so confused.
Provide more detail about your situation, so people can assess it.
Anonymous #1
(Original post by 999tigger)
Provide more detail about your situation, so people can assess it.
I am actually an international student. I didn't do well last year because it was overwhelming and I don't feel passionate about the chosen degree. I am currently at the beginning of the second year. I can't drop out because my family won't allow and I won't be getting anything better than staying with the degree. I can't apply for a new degree because I am financially dependent on my parents. Studying additional year will be a burden for them and I don't want that to happen. Unless I find a tuition-fees free or lower fees-paying university somewhere (not Uni of People). I will still need to find a part-time job to cover my living fees. I did find a more affordable university with the course I am interested in. The living fees in the city will, unfortunately, greater than the city I am staying. I have been trying to find a part-time or paid internships, but I can't seem to get one. I am doing an unpaid internship in marketing (unrelated to the degree) just to get experiences to write for the CV.
999tigger
Report 1 month ago