Online courses?
Videos on YouTube about law?

Areas of Law I'm interested in:
- Criminal
- International
- Human Rights
- Family
- Commercial (in relation to Tech)

I'm a CompSci student at University, but I have a wide range of hobbies & subjects I enjoy learning about in my spare time

Thank you.
Joleee
Badges: 19
Report 1 month ago
what is it that you want to learn about these subjects? you want to learn what the law is? academic law? how law works in real life for solicitor/barristers and clients? the philosophy or politics of law? history or current events?

just asking cuz i could direct you to sources but it may not be what you mean when you say learning about law
Panicroom779
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by Joleee)
what is it that you want to learn about these subjects? you want to learn what the law is? academic law? how law works in real life for solicitor/barristers and clients? the philosophy or politics of law? history or current events?

just asking cuz i could direct you to sources but it may not be what you mean when you say learning about law
Hi,

I'd like to know more about specific cases, how the law works for lawyers & clients, the history of certain popular cases & even some current events if possible.

Learning about different laws would also be interesting.

I'd like some recommendations for books too please, & documentaries.
Ivartheboneless
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Do an a level and get something out of it. You could look at controversial subjects like wikileaks and Julian assange in current affairs to develop your opinion of law and process, which makes a great interesting topic.