The Student Room Group

which are the best unis for film ????

i have to give in my ucas stuff tmrw and i just wanna make sure i’m making the right decisions
Film studies or film production?
Original post by ageshallnot
Film studies or film production?

film production
Original post by cryingchild
film production

I will try to bring in @PQ, who knows a lot about the subject.
I heard Birmingham city university was good for that but I have no knowledge
In no particular order : Bournemouth, York, Surrey, Nottingham Trent, Falmouth

You'll have to decide which course is 'best' for you, your interests and your grade predictions - no-one else can do this for you.
film production

CILECT members https://www.cilect.org/profiles/members/235/4#.X5G0JWhKhhE <- these are internationally accredited film schools in the UK. They're the courses with industry standard equipment and industry practitioners teaching the courses. There are some good courses outside this list but you'll need to do your own research into the equipment you'll be trained on and levels of practical teaching on the course. Quite a lot of these film schools only offer postgraduate and professional training but many offer undergraduate training.

(note it's AUB not Bournemouth University that houses Bournemouth Film School - the BU Film course has only been running for 4 years).
Original post by PQ
CILECT members https://www.cilect.org/profiles/members/235/4#.X5G0JWhKhhE <- these are internationally accredited film schools in the UK. They're the courses with industry standard equipment and industry practitioners teaching the courses. There are some good courses outside this list but you'll need to do your own research into the equipment you'll be trained on and levels of practical teaching on the course. Quite a lot of these film schools only offer postgraduate and professional training but many offer undergraduate training.