Family abuses me a lot?

Watch
Sylvia_Guzman23
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I am 29 years old right now. Currently I am a student doing my masters in UK but due to issues with covid as well as lack of my degree certificate (which my university has yet to send) I have not been able to apply for the visa and have to stay with my family.

Since I was a child, my family constantly humiliated me verbally and so did my extended family members.

I did not have a happy childhood since my parents had a very abusive and unhappy marriage. My family are also extremely concerned with wealth, property, status, power and position and don't see beyond that. Since I was different from them in ideology and thinking, I was immediately casted out as the black sheep of the family.

I was not good in studies in school. I was bullied in school and struggled to pass in math, physics and chemistry till grade 10, so I was ridiculed.
From grade 11, I improved as I switched to studying humanities. When I started college, I dropped out a few months later and applied for US universities. I did go to US but returned in a week.

Since 2013, I stayed home, tried to rejoin the US university but failed. I also gave admission tests to fashion colleges and got through but was never really keen to study fashion so I did not join.

Finally in 2016, I tried applying to British universities and succeeded. I went to London and completed my BA. I thought everything would go well but it didn't

I had plenty of issues with one being the loss of someone I really loved. I also had no friends at all. I was extremely lonely at university and was struggling a lot in my love life. It finally ended and the guy moved away to Spain and got together with another girl (Spanish girl) who was studying at my university.

I was so upset that I finally shared this with my family hoping they would listen and at least I would have someone to talk to.