student4986
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi,
I am studying History, English literature and Sociology A level.

I understand responses for potential interview for Cambridge don't come until late November which is why I have not done any proper preparation for it, since I might not even receive an interview.

However, my school had us complete a practise CLT 2 weeks ago and I scored 4/10 which is very weak. I was told a successful applicant would need to score 8 or 9/10 to be given an offer.

So, I wanted to ask, what way could I prepare for the CLT if I do manage to get an interview?

I also don't study Politics so my politics knowledge is limited, does anyone have any links to good explanations of basic politics knowledge to help as I know many CLT questions are politics or legal based.

Thanks.
alanmokrousov
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by student4986)
Hi,
I am studying History, English literature and Sociology A level.

I understand responses for potential interview for Cambridge don't come until late November which is why I have not done any proper preparation for it, since I might not even receive an interview.

However, my school had us complete a practise CLT 2 weeks ago and I scored 4/10 which is very weak. I was told a successful applicant would need to score 8 or 9/10 to be given an offer.

So, I wanted to ask, what way could I prepare for the CLT if I do manage to get an interview?

I also don't study Politics so my politics knowledge is limited, does anyone have any links to good explanations of basic politics knowledge to help as I know many CLT questions are politics or legal based.

Thanks.
The CLT doesn't require any prior legal knowledge or expect you to be a full-fledged politician.
If you are studying History and English you should be more than fine with understanding the structure of essays and having a reasonable vocabulary.