Covid making my autism and poor social skills worse.

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Any autistics here.

I'm very tempted to apply for disability allowance as i have no friends and i don't know why i'm studying a masters, and i can't get a job.

No point being employed if covid is here to stay. No point getting employed if social skills has gotten worse.

Anyone feel the same. I never ever wanted to do a masters, i just applied in panic because i couldn't get a graduate job and i'm realising more of my social awkardness that i felt a decade ago.

Introvertism, depression and anxiety is hellish with autism.

Also randomly: when do you think you should move out of your parents house if your autistic? :confused: i'm in my mid 20s nearing 30s now... and my family thinks i hate them.
janiylahenkins13
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
hey this is me janiylajenkins13 inst
Anonymous #1
(Original post by janiylahenkins13)
hey this is me janiylajenkins13 inst
???

Don’t think this is allowed here
Anonymous #2
Report 1 month ago
Hey, I have adhd not autism but also doing a masters and have bad social skills/anxiety, and definitely struggling at home... I think you should apply for the disabled allowance. I am considering it but dont really qualify.

Have you tried meeting people to chat/speak to online to stay familiar with it all?

I don't think there is a time you should be out by at all, autism or not. Of course some parents want their kids out early, and young people should become independent eventually, but families are all different. If your parents are happy to have you there and you're already challenging yourself to keep growing (masters for example), especially if you have something that makes life more difficult (a disability for example) I don't think it's bad to be at home. Especially during the pandemic.

Do you mind being at home?
Anonymous #1
(Original post by Anonymous)