Transferring to a different university through clearing

Watch
La Vie
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hi there, I appreciate you taking time to read this. I’m currently in my first year studying law I got into a university through clearing since I couldn’t meet the entry requirements needed for this course but luckily I got in through clearing. However I am not happy at this university and I want to transfer to Royal Holloway however I’ve recently called RH and found out they consider the a level grades too and not just what I’d get at my first year of uni therefore I wouldn’t be able to get in. So my question is I know I didn’t do well in my alevels however if I got 2.1 in my first year then I’d be able to transfer but the problem is that I can’t apply now since it’s only the beginning of the year I haven’t done the exams or my results yet so I don’t know what to do and I’m wondering if there is a transfer clearing thing I could apply through ??? I hope somebody would give me some guidance. Thank you if you’ve read till this point I appreciate your time.
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by La Vie)