HuntersShadow
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Long story short- I haven't had a paid job in about 2 years (but one of these years I was doing a pgdip/MA)

I've literally tried everything. I apply and search at least 5-6 hours a day. I have experience in retail and education and everything comes back as a no. I've had my CV checked by countless people so it isn't that. I understand with covid that everyone is looking etc, I know it's a difficult time (and I hope you all get jobs). I'm not bitter or anything, I'm concerned that it will turn into 5 years without paid work. A PGCE isn't doable for me atm because they've removed the bursaries and I would have to save before the course starts if I were to do it. And I can't save because I can't get work (not even Christmas temp ones). I am with two teaching agencies, and I get up at 5am everyday to no phone call (I'm on standby). I keep seeing all these things about teaching abroad. I have a degree (and a pgdip) and experience with kids of all ages. I'm not at all afraid of moving to another country etc. I'm just wondering if anyone has done it and can advise?
bluebeetle
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by HuntersShadow)
Long story short- I haven't had a paid job in about 2 years (but one of these years I was doing a pgdip/MA)