awjackson
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
PLEASE HELP
So i'm in y11 and taking gcse music. Last year we had a really terrible teacher and so basically did nothing but this year I have a really good teacher who is going to teach us the whole course in one year
But basically my problem is that I have mocks in 4 weeks and I have practically no notes on anything and no idea how to revise. I don't know how much detail i'm supposed to know each of the set pieces in. I'm a grade 8/9 student in all my subjects and don't want to get let down by this!

Can anyone help point me to how to revise and to any resources they made/found??
laurawatt
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Which exam board?
awjackson
Rep:
?
(Original post by laurawatt)
Which exam board?
Edexcel
confuzzledteen
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Trust me - make notes from the textbook! Read every page thoroughly, and write notes (I suggest making a table, with headers Melody, Rhythm, Texture, etc.) for each set work. You'll find that every single exam question can be answered by referring to these tables.
awjackson
Rep:
?
(Original post by confuzzledteen)
Trust me - make notes from the textbook! Read every page thoroughly, and write notes (I suggest making a table, with headers Melody, Rhythm, Texture, etc.) for each set work. You'll find that every single exam question can be answered by referring to these tables.
Do you mean the CGP revision guide or a textbook? I have the cgp revision guide but I've found its more a general overview of the pieces and doesn't go into enough detail. So on exam questions I never know enough
confuzzledteen
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by awjackson)
Do you mean the CGP revision guide or a textbook? I have the cgp revision guide but I've found its more a general overview of the pieces and doesn't go into enough detail. So on exam questions I never know enough
Oh textbook, for sure. I didn't find the CGP helpful at all.
awjackson
Rep:
?