Theluckiest
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Can I sit them both or I can only sit one of the tiers? I am new to the UK educational system?
con2021
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hey. You pick one, Foundation or Higher. Higher targets grades 9-4. Foundation targets grades 5-1.
Theluckiest
Rep:
?
(Original post by con2021)
Hey. You pick one, Foundation or Higher. Higher targets grades 9-4. Foundation targets grades 5-1.
Thanks so much. So it is really down to how good I feel about myself concerning Maths, right? If I'm really good at Maths, then go for Higher. This tells me the two tiers carry different weight in terms of people's perception of them. Am I right?
a.jalan_0106
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Yes- the foundation is easier so usually people value higher more and also the maximum grade you can get for foundation is 5 so if you are good at Maths then I would go for higher
Theluckiest
Rep:
?
(Original post by a.jalan_0106)
Yes- the foundation is easier so usually people value higher more and also the maximum grade you can get for foundation is 5 so if you are good at Maths then I would go for higher
Thank you so much. Are GCSE grades determinant factors for university admission? To put it another way, if I have excellent A levels grades but not so brilliant GCSE ones, am I going to be adversely impacted when it comes down to uni. admission?
Having grew up in a non English speaking country, I am not so confident to come out the way I would like it to be, except for Maths and Physics in the forthcoming GCSE exams.
Last edited by Theluckiest; 1 month ago
con2021
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Theluckiest)
Thank you so much. Are GCSE grades determinant factors for university admission? To put it another way, if I have excellent A levels grades but not so brilliant GCSE ones, am I going to be adversely impacted when it comes down to uni. admission?