zr_123
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey everybody. I’m a second year student in radiography and I absolutely detest it, but I’ve already completed my first year and pretty much started my second year but I hate it. I wake up feeling hopeless and depressed. I fear that I’m stuck in this profession with this degree, I don’t want to do anything related to radiography in the slightest. I have no previous experience of retail and I’m afraid I’m stuck in this profession I don’t want to pursue. Are there any options for me to pursue something else with a degree in radiography? What kind of jobs could I get instead after uni? Thanks!
SorryMedic
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by zr_123)
Hey everybody. I’m a second year student in radiography and I absolutely detest it, but I’ve already completed my first year and pretty much started my second year but I hate it. I wake up feeling hopeless and depressed. I fear that I’m stuck in this profession with this degree, I don’t want to do anything related to radiography in the slightest. I have no previous experience of retail and I’m afraid I’m stuck in this profession I don’t want to pursue. Are there any options for me to pursue something else with a degree in radiography? What kind of jobs could I get instead after uni? Thanks!
What do you dislike about the degree? It's a pretty vocational course and surely you would have done a lot of research and maybe gained some experience in the field before applying? I'm sure it has transferable skills though, so that's a plus. What would you consider doing instead?
madame_j
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago