Want more information about this university?
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi i need some advice from somebody that has attended an interior architecture/architecture interview at Portsmouth uni. Im so anxious on what I am supposed to take along and although I’m passionate, I have no previous experience. Can anyone offer me any info on what they took and how it’s structured etc? What questions are asked and anything really. I hate speaking in groups especially under s pressure and if I don’t know them!! I’m so nervous now I have emailed the uni and stuff and this is what I have been told. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!
University of Portsmouth Student Rep
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi i need some advice from somebody that has attended an interior architecture/architecture interview at Portsmouth uni. Im so anxious on what I am supposed to take along and although I’m passionate, I have no previous experience. Can anyone offer me any info on what they took and how it’s structured etc? What questions are asked and anything really. I hate speaking in groups especially under s pressure and if I don’t know them!! I’m so nervous now I have emailed the uni and stuff and this is what I have been told. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!
Hi!

I didn't take interior architecture/ architecture, but it might be worth joining some groups on facebook. Usually there is a thread for each subject and for freshers, so feel free to join one of these and post a question in there. If you have contacted the uni or course leader and they haven't said anything then I would assume you don't need to bring anything specific, but I would personally call their telephone number which is 023 9284 5566 for admissions enquires (I'll also attach a web link at the end). So if there is nothing specific I would bring a pen and notepad, a diary, food and drink, form of identification.
https://www.port.ac.uk/about-us/contact-us