Niyati05
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I am planning on applying to Economics and Finance courses. I hope you all can help me decide my UCAS choices. I am concerned about career prospects, university life, and reputation.
My five choices are:
1. LSE/UCL - Economics
2. Durham/Bristol - Finance
3. Bath/Warwick - Economics
4. City university of London - Finance
5. Exeter/York- Economics and Finance
I am an international student from India, my predicted grades are- A*A*ABb
IGCSEs- A*A*A*AABC
I hope you all can advise me on these.
casabonita
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
LSE is respected worldwide for economics, but some say they don't enjoy the student life much there. (probably different for everybody though).
UCL is also one of the best unis in the world, so career prospects im sure will be fine
Durham is ranked very highly in the UK, as are Warwick and Bath. I've heard Warwick economics has got a great reputation??
Others are also good but maybe not as respected as the ones I've just mentioned, but probably put in a few safety unis to ensure you get some offers
good luck!
confuzzledteen
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
A*A*ABB; are these your predicted grades for your A Levels? What subjects are they?
Niyati05
Rep:
?
(Original post by confuzzledteen)
A*A*ABB; are these your predicted grades for your A Levels? What subjects are they?
Yes, they are in accounting, Mathematics, Economics, Business, b(as level) General English.
Niyati05
Rep:
?
(Original post by casabonita)
LSE is respected worldwide for economics, but some say they don't enjoy the student life much there. (probably different for everybody though).
UCL is also one of the best unis in the world, so career prospects im sure will be fine
Durham is ranked very highly in the UK, as are Warwick and Bath. I've heard Warwick economics has got a great reputation??