Broke uni student

Watch
armourfive9
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
For those broke students like me, do you still manage to eat decent food or healthy food with your limited food budget?

Any money saving tips?
malditabusador
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Most of the time you will end up spending money on drinks and going out to eat. Try to cut out on alcohol, make all your meals at home and you'll be fine. Work very hard and you'll be paying off your student loans in no time once you get out of uni. You got this!
Other_Owl
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Try travelling on bike if possible or just walk, cook large meals from scratch then freeze them for later and if you want to try to wash your clothes in your sink. Buy cheapo brands unless the stuff you actually want is on sale.
black tea
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
When I was a student on a limited budget, my diet was probably healthier than it is now. So yep, totally manageable to et healthily. Cooking from scratch and buying stuff that is reduced when possible is the way forward.
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by armourfive9)
For those broke students like me, do you still manage to eat decent food or healthy food with your limited food budget?

Any money saving tips?
1. Learn to shop.
2. Learn to cook.
tinygirl96
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Hello

Identify ways to save money. Make a short list of money saving ideas on Word and print off two copies. One copy can hang in a accessible place on a wall and the other copy is a back up copy in case. One really good way to reduce your overall spending is to cut down on food shopping etc. Have a weekly meal plan to refer to. Store that safely somewhere in addition.