Should i take Triple science if i want to be a commercial pilot?

Watch
AFIF_H.K
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Good morning ,
Hope you're well , i want to take physics in A-level as i need it to be a pilot therefore i was wondering if it is better for me to take triple science for it , currently i am a combined science student , i need suggestions on this , what do you guys think is better for me to do ?
And subjects to pick in A levels too.
Thanks.
divaani28
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by AFIF_H.K)
Good morning ,
Hope you're well , i want to take physics in A-level as i need it to be a pilot therefore i was wondering if it is better for me to take triple science for it , currently i am a combined science student , i need suggestions on this , what do you guys think is better for me to do ?
And subjects to pick in A levels too.
Thanks.
Hi! I hope that you're doing well too. If you mean to ask to take triple science in GCSE, I think that is definitely preferred in most high schools and for unis but they don't acknowledge GCSEs as much as A Levels so don't dwell too much on it. But, if you're talking about taking chem, bio and physics for A Level, that is a whole other thing.

First, you need to really think about whether you really like science that much to do it at school full time. And in your case, honestly you could take maths and physics- as this is probably necessary to become a pilot. And then choose whatever you want as a third A Level. But make sure you check uni websites for entry requirements for specific subjects to be extra sure. Good luck!
deadroseex
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
I mean in my Triple science class most people, don't know what they want to be. Some want to be pilots, architects, start a business, prosecutor, the list goes on.