Transferring to first year at Kings College London

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I'm currently at another russell group university and I am really not feeling it at the moment. I was originally going to study pharmacy at kings college London and didn't get my grades, so now I'm studying chemistry. I got BBC as my given grades, which I know is really low and I am grateful that I still got to study at a Russell group University with my given grades. Because my grades don't meet the grade requirements for second year transfer, I'm thinking about transferring onto first year study (essentially redoing first year at kings) providing that I have achieved at least a 2:1 in first year at my current university. Is this something that is possible? Or is resitting really the only option? I don't mind redoing first year if it means I can go to kings, even though I've technically wasted 9k, but I don't really think that is a problem.
HoldThisL
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
what would you gain? its entirely possible you don't 'feel' kings either, the course may not get you into any job better than the one you could get currently, you'd spend an extra 9k + 7k+ on london rents, as well as having wasted a year of your life (somewhat)

its not about "minding" redoing a year, it should be about what you will gain from redoing the year because thats a big commitment (and cost, in more ways than financial)
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
(Original post by HoldThisL)
what would you gain? its entirely possible you don't 'feel' kings either, the course may not get you into any job better than the one you could get currently, you'd spend an extra 9k + 7k+ on london rents, as well as having wasted a year of your life (somewhat)

its not about "minding" redoing a year, it should be about what you will gain from redoing the year because thats a big commitment (and cost, in more ways than financial)