ellbowden
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi,

I've recently picked up fast track a level chemistry via an online distance learning course. I previously started OCR chemistry at college but changed the subject.
I was wondering if anyone has any tips for revising/learning/teaching myself the content as I am only learning via textbook and can ask my tutor questions by email.
I just finished A level biology and found past papers the most useful, is this similar for chemistry or should I focus more on learning the content?x
georgewriter22
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Spoiler:
Show
i feel like as hard as it maybe to do, the best thing would be to attend physically in my opinion
Kimlek
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by ellbowden)
Hi,

I've recently picked up fast track a level chemistry via an online distance learning course. I previously started OCR chemistry at college but changed the subject.
I was wondering if anyone has any tips for revising/learning/teaching myself the content as I am only learning via textbook and can ask my tutor questions by email.
I just finished A level biology and found past papers the most useful, is this similar for chemistry or should I focus more on learning the content?x
Which fast track online company is this? Is the chemistry AQA?
ellbowden
Rep:
?
(Original post by georgewriter22)
Spoiler:
Show
i feel like as hard as it maybe to do, the best thing would be to attend physically in my opinion
I have paid for the course to be online now so I don't have the option of this unfortunately.
ellbowden
Rep:
?
(Original post by Kimlek)
Which fast track online company is this? Is the chemistry AQA?
Open study college, yes it is.
pericardium
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by georgewriter22)
Spoiler:
Show
I can't say I expect this to even be possible, considering the current COVID-19 situation.